Audit Committee 

The Audit Committee is comprised of two commissioners and three citizens, all appointed by the Mayor. Terms for the non-commissioner positions are four (4) years in length. 

Meetings typically take place on the first Thursday of the month in City Hall. For specific information regarding an upcoming meeting, visit the Athens-Clarke County calendar. For additional information about the Audit Committee please contact the Operational Analysis Office by phone at 706-613-3012 or by email at