Safe Communities: Roadway Committee

No Kidding! Pay Attention in a School Zone

Safe Communities Team

The Athens-Clarke County Safe Communities Team consists of members from the:

  • ACC Transportation & Public Works Department's Traffic Engineering Division
  • ACC Police Department
  • ACC Public Information Office
  • Clarke County School District
  • The University of Georgia

The team formed in 2011 around the goal of reducing speeds and distracted driving within the 22 school zones of Athens-Clarke County.