Community Tree Council

  1. Community Tree Council Seeks Candidates for Open Position by Aug. 29

    The CTC provides information and recommendations on community tree policy and procedures to ACCGov officials, staff, and the public. It also offers educational opportunities and activities promoting responsible management of community tree resources. Read on...
View All
MEMBERS: 15 members

TERM: 3 years

AUTHORIZING LEGISLATION: Section 8-7-10 of the Community Tree Management Ordinance


  • Regular meetings: 2nd Monday of each month at the ACCGov Planning Department. 4:00 PM
  • Special meetings: determined at the time of call
  • Meeting minutes & agendas


  • Develop and coordinate information and recommendations for all tree resources as decision support for planning and development guidelines 
  • Generate financial resources allowing the Community Tree Council to carry out its education and outreach program initiatives generated at the local and national levels. 
  • Advance the Community Tree Council’s mission through education and events promoting and highlighting trees and their unique place in the landscape of the community.

Community Tree Council Mission (PDF)

Mary Attaway12-31-2021
Joseph Bates12-31-2021
Lea Clark12-31-2021
Shawn Doonan12-31-2021
Holly Campbell12-31-2022
Phil Hale12-31-2022
Edith Jackson12-31-2022
Pamela Knox, Treasurer12-31-2022
Mary Songster12-31-2022
Earnie Cox12-31-2023
Tori Goff12-31-2023
Jessica McClellan12-31-2023
Joseph Perloff, President12-31-2023
Patrick Perry12-31-2023
Rodney Walters, SecretaryCommunity Forester
Russell Edwards, LiaisonCommission Liaison
Stacee FarrellEx-Officio Member
Laura NeyEx-Officio Member
Seth HawkinsEx-Officio Member
Sherry LizotteEx-Officio Member
Oconee Rivers Greenway  Commission (Vacant)Ex-Officio Member
Jeanne ConnellLandscape Administrator
Andrew SaundersCentral Services Director
Marc BeechukArborist/City Planner
Mary Anne KennerMember Emeritus
Harry YatesMember Emeritus
Bill JohansenMember Emeritus
Bob BarkerMember Emeritus
Monika KapousouzMember Emeritus
Larry MorrisMember Emeritus

Mayor & Commission

Rodney Walters, Community Forester